Hello From Kentucky

whits_end

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hello! I am a semi-new cat momma in KY. I've been part-time momma to my boyfriend's cat, Mr. Smee, for several years now, and have recently become full-time momma to my two humane society babies, Tristan and Tyrion. I'm a high school teacher who loves my job (just not the 5:30 am alarm clock,) and my boyfriend, Bob, who is a part-time pirate, part-time dance teacher, and full-time awesome.

Mr. Smee is a 3-year-old rescue from a local outdoor fair site. He was part of a cat colony that had become overpopulated, and was a little smaller than his siblings and other relatives, but learned how to use charisma instead of muscle to get what he wanted from people. He's been living with Bob in Louisville happily since Thanksgiving of 2014, and is pretty much the perfect cat and only wants snuggles and playtime.

Tristan is a half-Maine Coon humane society baby who I fell in love with at the end of July this year. He's currently about 12-14 weeks old, and I affectionately call him "Puffball" because he's rotund and fluffy and bounces around the whole place like a large floofy ping-pong ball.

Tyrion is a very recent addition; he's about 4-5 months old, and I picked him up at Louisville Metro Animal Services this past Saturday. The boyfriend tried to talk me into a more logical decision, but this little wormy, threadbare, fur-and-bones sweetie had me wrapped around his finger at first purr. He has some health issues we are currently working to overcome, but I hope he will be fat and fluffy soon.

Looking forward to meeting you all and chatting about all things kitties!

Attachments

tabbytom

Happiness is being owned by a cat
Staff Member
Mentor
Purraise
IMG_3290.GIF
whits_end, Mr Smee, Tristan and Tyrion, on behalf of The Catsite community, a warm
IMG_3141.GIF
to all of you!

Glad that you've been a cat momma and also glad that you adopted Tristan and Tyrion.