Hello everyone, I'm Kaphlin =^.^=

kaphlin

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hey everyone, I've been stopping by this site for a few months not, and finally decided to join.

I recently got a new  9 week old kitten Soraya, and will be trying to properly introduce her to both my cat Link(about 3 y.o), and my boyfriend's cat Hadrian(1 y.o). I'll probably come t this site contently with questions on that since i really want everyone to get along.

So thank you in advance for all the help i'm sure you will give me, and sorry if any of my questions seem silly -- i find i worry way~ too much over somethings, lol

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

kaphlin

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Thank you!

and the picture is of my newest baby Soraya :)

I only brought her home Saturday, but had been super nerves because she was so timid at first. she kept (and still dose a little) runs away from me. Today she actually sat on my lap and slept on me, so i was able to get some good pics of her. But i had been freaking out because I've never gotten a cat or kitten that was as skittish as her.

as I said, worrying over silly things lol

datagrrl

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise
People here are really helpful. I adopted a feral kitten not knowing any better and people helped me a lot. A month later I have an almost normal girl. She is still standoffish and a bit scared, but she we also come to everyone for love.

Have you looked at any of the calming pheromone stuff? I use a Felliway diffuse, and I think it worked wonders.

Norachan

Staff Member
Purraise
Oh, Soraya is such a beauty!

It's quite normal for her to be anxious at first in her new home. Just keep talking to her softly and she'll soon relax. Cats pick up on our energy too, so if you are nervous she is going to be nervous as well. Relax and chill together. If she's already taking naps with you then I don't think you have anything to worry about.