Hello everyone I need help and suggestions for my cat (she's hard for others)

naaaaamiii

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
  firstly, I'm new to this and sorry for not looking deep into the forums to ask about this.

so hello :3

look I'll admit I'm not very proud of how my cat has become. she can't socialize with other cats or humans. which worries me a lot. my cat was adopted. brought to me by a friend after a personal incident in my life involving depression. before my cat I adopted a dog I called Nadja but her arrival was too late for me and I couldn't save her. she died next to me and I got worse on my depression. so a former friend suggested a cat since they can handle themselves pretty well when it comes to bathroom breaks and eating. lol and that they would be okay if I would go to work. one day he found a cat at the university and called me to say he had a surprise. he brought her  and bough cat litter and box, food, a cat bottle for nurturing and some toys. I was happy but when he came over he didn't treat my cat very well since she's a bit rough on play. she bites a lot. and he's a dog person who has 4 pit-bulls.   

I'm not good at disciplining my pets. can't raise my hand or voice on them. my cat can't be taken out of her habitat. I stayed at a friends house and since I didn't have anyone to take care of her. I had no choice but to bring her with me. but it was then my cat got really aggressive as if she didn't know me and attacked me with all her mite. she once scratched my right arm and bit through one of my fingers. she was very violent and I had to walk away and lay down on the floor. weirdly my cat came to her senses. layed on my chest and gave me a kiss  (nose on my nose). I was confused. but I couldn't  pet her or anything. my brother came over and took her to my place and told me that she was happy running inside her room and was acting normal.