Group interview?

Draco

NOT Malfoy!
Veteran
Purraise
I have a group interview this evening for a part-time job. I hope I get it since money is so tight and I am tired of living paycheck to paycheck.

I am used to one-on-one interviews. tonight is a group interview which I've never done before. It's for The Container Store that will be opening in the fall.

What should I expect in a group interview? I'd expect I'd need to be really social to show I am a people person.. but what else?

oh, and vibes please?? Retail part time is hard for me to get since my resume is all career and my last retail job was over 7 years ago!

nerdrock

TCS Member
Super Cat
Purraise
I had a group interview once. The Petsmarts around here hold them once a week, you bring in your resume and have the interview at the same time. They basically went over the company, their policies, etc with all of us and asked us a bunch of questions as a group. I think we may have also had to watch a video, but it was a few years ago and I don't quite remember. They did take us out individually through the store and talked to us one on one, asked us questions, etc. The manager pissed me off though and I back talked him (oops, lol) so I didn't get the job. 

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

Draco

NOT Malfoy!
Veteran
Purraise
I guess I should bring a resume? I don't have one, lol. isn't the application enough for retail?

nerdrock

TCS Member
Super Cat
Purraise
I would bring your resume too, if you don't have one just done one up quickly and kind of gear it towards retail.... even though you haven't worked in retail in 7 years. Try to think of ways that your career jobs could make a positive impact on a retail job.