Food Recommendations For Pu Cat?

xox-zip-xox

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hey everyone.
I was wondering if anyone could give me some food recommendations for a cat who is prone to blockages?

A little over a year ago my 4 year old cat, Kai, had a bout of recurring blockages that resulted in PU surgery. For over a year following the surgery Kai's problems seemed to have been resolved (minus a couple UTI's) despite still being fed cheap dry food (Bad, I know, but dads gf used to insist we feed all of our cats Friskies.), but just a few days ago he blocked again. (3 weeks after switching to "Purrfect Bistro" - possible trigger?) I haven't had a chance to speak to my vet as he was in surgery when I dropped Kai off, but I'm thinking at this point I'm going to have to put him on a wet food diet.

That being said, what wet foods do you feed your PU cats? Any recommendations?Unfortunately, I am a unemployed college student so founds are somewhat limited and I'm not entirely sure I can afford to feed strictly wet food. Do you think I could get by feeding a high quality kibble along with the wet?

Thanks in advance.

chandler49

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Hey everyone.
I was wondering if anyone could give me some food recommendations for a cat who is prone to blockages?

A little over a year ago my 4 year old cat, Kai, had a bout of recurring blockages that resulted in PU surgery. For over a year following the surgery Kai's problems seemed to have been resolved (minus a couple UTI's) despite still being fed cheap dry food (Bad, I know, but dads gf used to insist we feed all of our cats Friskies.), but just a few days ago he blocked again. (3 weeks after switching to "Purrfect Bistro" - possible trigger?) I haven't had a chance to speak to my vet as he was in surgery when I dropped Kai off, but I'm thinking at this point I'm going to have to put him on a wet food diet.