Five Kitties, Oh My!

thevegancuddler

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise
Hello everyone! I've been a member for awhile, mostly just lurking and trouble-shooting, but I thought I'd finally introduce myself here and join the community! Cat-lovers are some of my favorite people. :)

I'm a twenty-two-year-old recent university grad, with a degree in philosophy. I'm a mid-Western transplant living in Massachusetts, near the coast, and loving it. I'm a very passionate vegan, and also a queer feminist lady. :) I love to write and learn new languages, and I also love tattoos and piercings!

I have five kitties, and I figured I'd share their stories with some pictures, so if you like that sort of thing (I know I do), scroll on!

I didn't have any pets growing up, apart from a brief experiment having a dog, because my parents really aren't animal-lovers, and there were allergies in the house. I'm actually mildly allergic myself, but you suffer for what you love. =P

In my senior year of college, back in October, I became very lonely and sad. There were a lot of things changing in my life, and I would later be diagnosed as Bipolar. In fact, it was the impulsiveness and the lack of regard for consequences which led me to adopting Sophie, a sweet little calico of thirteen weeks that I found on Craigslist, for free. I didn't have much money, and wasn't supposed to have a cat at all, but I did it anyway. I ended up getting caught two months later, after winter break, but I petitioned to be allowed an Emotional Support Animal. Sophie, I argued, mitigated the effects of a mental disorder that kept me from getting out of bed, from attending classes, from succeeding in school. She changed my life.