First time vomiting

Miathebsh

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Hello,
I am new to this site and in this way I want to greet everyone .
I am Mia, 1yr old BSH (31st of march) and today it's the first time I've vomited. I want to say I've been feeding her with Acana kibbles since she was 4 months old (grasslands) and Schesir/Canagan for wet food. Two weeks ago she was spayed and the vet. recommed us to feed her with a food for sterilised cats so we moved on Acana Indoor Entree (fats and calories lower than Grasslands) . First days after we moved her on this food she barely eated and sleeped most of the time (i must say she is the Ninja Cat, running around all day and playing with her toys 24/7).
In this morning when i woke up i saw that she vomited all the food that she eated in the night(undigested food) . Until i found a new vet, the other one turned out not to communicate directly enough with clients, i need some of your opinion.
Another aspect is her poop : it is in the form of beans, quite strong with a normal color according to the internet(?)
I have to tell you that she never ate cooked food or leftovers, I tried as much as possible to give her the best food available.

I gladly accept any answer and advice and thank you in advance

I attached a picture with my beloved daughter.

Attachments

vince

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
If it wasn't digested, I think she might have just eaten too much or too fast. I have one that does the scarf-n-barf, so I have to watch that he doesn't steal the other cats' food. Setting regular, smaller, more-frequent meals will help in that respect.

Have you had cats before? Seems they vomit more than other household pets. Mine get hairballs sometimes, but after numerous cats, I've learned how to avoid the vomiting to a large degree, by adjusting what and how I feed them.

As long as she's not straining or crying when she goes and her stool, however formed, is well-formed and not too hard, I don't think I'd worry about that just now.