Diarrhea And Extremely Sore Bottom- 2 Weeks Old

BottleBabiesNMommasCrazy

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hi! Quick into- my husband and I spay/neuter, rehome, rescue... everything you can do. I have a lot of experience with bottle babies and kittens, so please just skip the beginner basics ;)

I currently have a 14 day old kitten! Yay 2 weeks!! I have had him/her since day 1. (Yes I tried 1,000 ways to get mom to come take care of him- she is ferral and disappeared- neighbor probably shot her) anyhow- baby has had diarrhea since day 4. Baby urinates and diarrhea's all by himself- since day 6. That is great and all, but his little bottom/genitals are extremely irritated and puffy. So much so that you cannot tell the sex. The back of the tail is also extremely red and irritated (looks like raw meat)
Baby has been to 3 different vets and our state of the art vet hospital. No one can figure out how to tell me to help baby's little bum. We are using a cream that creates a water barrier on baby's legs and around the genitals- Calmoseptine. Yes it has zinc, and yes it is toxic to cats, however baby cannot reach it and has no interest in figuring out the yoga needed to consume it. It works great, in all but the rectum and tail- both areas don't get dry enough to apply it to. It just rubs off.
Baby's rectum and tail area are so irritated they bleed ever so slightly. Also makes baby not want to eat.
Between that and diarrhea, baby is losing weight. I am feeding evet 3 hours, (5.25=appropriate per weight), and Pedialyte in between feedings. We finally started going up in numbers again today, but far below the growth curve.

So, can anyone tell me any way to get the raw area dry so that I can apply this cream, or any ideas on anything else that will help it heal? Main problem is that the area stays wet. Tried corn starch, but it ends up in a paste and keeps baby's bottom wet and soggy.