Cute. Damn Cute.

scott77777

TCS Member
Alpha Cat
Purraise
Most of you probably know Tiki's story from other threads (sick little feral girl now "daddy's little girl") but here's a "Gallery Of Cute..."

She loves a little hide-and-seek...

"Don't Cry For Me Argentina"

A few little cat-naps...

And back when she had some challenges to overcome....

pamela

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Gosh!! She's GORGEOUS!! Makes me want to fly out there and give her some cuddling but I don't think my 4 cats would like that at all!

U're doing an excellent job of raising her, rescuing cats and finding homes for them. U're a great role model to me and others. Keep it up!

slipstream

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise
That is one of the most gorgeous calicos I've seen (except for my Pixel of course
).

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

scott77777

TCS Member
Alpha Cat
Purraise
Hello Cookie,

Actually, I use a professional digital SLR (without naming numbers, let's just say $$$$$ - I'm a photographer by trade).

At least one of the images above was taken with a $300 point-and-shoot Canon S230, however, so you can do a great deal with less expensive equipment.

I generally recommend cameras in the Canon line. You can find reviews in the DP review forums:

http://www.dpreview.com

The Canon line (particularly the G-series, and for size, the S-series):
http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/specs/Canon/

The main drawback of point-and-shoot cameras tend to be the small, harsh flash. To get the "best" light possible, you want a diffuse light source.

BEST LIGHT:
Bright (but not sunny) overcast days (the sky is like a big softbox)
Sun coming through a white curtain
Morning light (orange-tinted glow)
Bright white rooms
Cameras that use removeable flash units, which often can be tilted so the light is bounced off of the white ceiling.
Sunlight (if you have to)

WORST LIGHT:
Any type of flourescent (causes color cast)
Mixed flourescent and incandescent (small table lights)