Could this be nearing the end of the waiting

kedimama

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hi everyone,
Little bit of background, I took in a stray cat, she wasn't very old and it is my first time as a cat owner. Planned to get her spayed, unfortunately she had an accident and her back leg was injured which put of the spaying as the vet said she needed time to recover from it. As she recovered and it was looking like they would spay her, we discovered she was pregnant, guessing it happened around the end of January.

She has been fine with her pregnancy, read so much on here and the internet, been feeding her kitten food, both wet and dry, and has shown some of the various stages that I have read about.
Could see and feel the kittens moving for more than the last two weeks, and in the last 3 days that has almost stopped and she is a lot more hard and ball like in the belly. She is constantly wanting me with her, and this is my 3rd night up with her. She has been very restless, lots of cleaning herself. Tonight there has been some leakage from her nibbles, and it was a little sticky, and there seems to be some intermittent ripple type movement, not the same as when the kittens where moving, so wondering if she is in the early stages of labour.

I have everything suggested here ready, apart from the kitten milk replacement, hoping our vet will have some tomorrow, in a semi rural area so not very well stocked on these kinds of things, but I could probably get the goats milk if needed.

I have set up various nesting options for her, but she hasn't been very interested in any of them, so will wait and see if she goes to any of them at the last minute.

It is very exciting for us, and like others have said this waiting is so hard.