Cordelia (3ish years) not eating

jarn

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise
Cordelia is fed on our kitchen counter, so that our other cat doesn't eat her food - she's a grazer (and he can't make the jump).

She did not finish/eat dinner last night. Sometimes she won't eat a lot, so we chalked it up to that and figured she'd finish her breakfast. She didn't eat any of it. We put down brand new kibble and she's not shown any interest. We even left out some dog kibble as she likes it. Nope.

She is a picky eater at the best of times, but loves this kibble we've settled on. If she hasn't eaten dinner by tomorrow morning, I'll try to get an appointment to bring her to the vet.

She doesn't like wet food, or I'd offer her something soft and stinky.

We checked her mouth, and near as we can tell, all is okay. I'm no expert, but her teeth and gums looked fine.

We need to check her hydration - just going to let her alone for a little bit.

She's been her usual affectionate self.

tnrmakessense

TCS Member
Alpha Cat
Purraise
Cordelia is fed on our kitchen counter, so that our other cat doesn't eat her food - she's a grazer (and he can't make the jump).

She did not finish/eat dinner last night. Sometimes she won't eat a lot, so we chalked it up to that and figured she'd finish her breakfast. She didn't eat any of it. We put down brand new kibble and she's not shown any interest. We even left out some dog kibble as she likes it. Nope.

She is a picky eater at the best of times, but loves this kibble we've settled on. If she hasn't eaten dinner by tomorrow morning, I'll try to get an appointment to bring her to the vet.

She doesn't like wet food, or I'd offer her something soft and stinky.

We checked her mouth, and near as we can tell, all is okay. I'm no expert, but her teeth and gums looked fine.

We need to check her hydration - just going to let her alone for a little bit.

She's been her usual affectionate self.