Catty LaBelle's Mom, Gen, saying hello and glad to be here...

cattysmom

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Hi, I'm Gen... or as my avatar says, "Catty's Mom".   Catty LaBelle is a 10 year old rescue cat that we brought home yesterday.  We loved her from afar when I read her internet profile that said she had lost her original mama to the nursing home 52 days ago.   My husband and I each took a day off work and drove three hours one way to the shelter two states away to adopt Catty.    I am somewhat new at this...having rescued canines in the past but never having had my own feline before (and I'm 54 - but better late than never.    So I'm here among others who love felines to learn and share and brag and ask and generally figure out how to love this new beauty that I now have and who now has me!   Look forward to discussions with you all. 

margd

Chula and Paul's roommate
Veteran
Purraise
Welcome to TCS! I posted in your other threads but wanted to wish you a separate welcome. This is a great site where people are very friendly and generous in sharing their knowledge of all things cat. I'm looking forward to seeing many more pictures of the glamorous Miss Catty LaBelle. She's a real beauty! [emoji]10084[/emoji]️

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

cattysmom

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Thank you again ever so much. Makes me feel comfortable and welcome. Appreciate it very much.

cattysmom

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise