Cat In Labor... 2 Premature Kittens

tmyoung06

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hello all... I'm a newbie here

A week ago we went to the shelter looking for puppies lol and my daughter wanted to see the cats. We saw this beautiful cat who was one day from her end date :(. We fell in love with her and she is now our sweet Lilo. She was examined by a vet there and given vacinations. Upon getting her I had no idea she was pregnant. I'm off spring break so we were calling to set up her spay. I also took her to a vet in that county that day since they didn't test her for FL. They did testing and a full check up. She also did not notice at the time she was pregnant. After having her for 4 days I felt her belly was quite large and she was wanting to eat... a lot. I just felt she was pregnant.

Tonight we came home from dinner and her backside was wet. We thought she fell in the toilet, but then she was very vocal. So I checked her sleeping spot and there was fluid and a premature baby. :(

She ended up having another one too. Both were premature. No hair, just pink almost transparent. So far she is resting on me and there have been no more.

Here are details:

1. She was dropped off at the shelter 3-9-2018

2. We adopted her 3-17-2018. She visited the second vet this day, no idea when she saw the shelter vet.

3. Wednesday 3-21-2018 I noticed her belly and her eating habits changed. (I called a new vet Wednesday.... we were wanting to try to see if they could test for pregnancy prior to spay, she said they couldn't until 33 days... of course I have no idea when she conceived)

4. Tonight she had her first baby... not sure what time. her second was an hour ago. (they had no hair, pinkish almost transparent, not breathing or moving in anyway)

MY QUESTIONS....

1. Is it possible she may have some healthy Kittens?

2. Any advice?