Cat Has Gotten More Bitey Since Move

all_is_wells

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hello!

I have a cat, Sazed, who's about 2 years old. When I got him from the shelter, he was sweet as pie, followed me all over the house, curled up next to me while I studied. The closest thing to a behavior problem is he'd sniff my face at 5 AM. But at that house there was a wild and poorly-trained dog, who, after two months, started getting aggressive toward my cat. So I moved out.

Sazed spent two weeks at my mom's house while I organized the move. While he was there, he picked up a biting habit, starting with biting her hair while she was asleep. He absolutely never had done that to me. I suspect some degree of boredom because she would keep him in one room (albeit large with lots of windows) while she was at work.