Cat 59 Days Pregnant. Bloody Mucus?

Crazycat159

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hi. You'll have to excuse me, as I'm a newbie to the site. My cat is roughly 59 days pregnant. She escaped the house on 19.12.17 after coming into heat. She was booked in for neutering when she came into heat. She was given the go ahead to have her litter and will be neutered at the earliest she can. My question is that over the last 2 days she has become extremely clingy and has to be in the same room as me, will either lay on my lap or beside me and today I have noticed a tiny amount of bloody mucus around her vagina. Is labour close? Her due date is 21/02/18 as given to us by the vet. Any help and advice would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks, Crazycat159

StefanZ

Advisor
Staff Member
Advisor
Purraise
Hi. You'll have to excuse me, as I'm a newbie to the site. My cat is roughly 59 days pregnant. She escaped the house on 19.12.17 after coming into heat. She was booked in for neutering when she came into heat. She was given the go ahead to have her litter and will be neutered at the earliest she can. My question is that over the last 2 days she has become extremely clingy and has to be in the same room as me, will either lay on my lap or beside me and today I have noticed a tiny amount of bloody mucus around her vagina. Is labour close? Her due date is 21/02/18 as given to us by the vet. Any help and advice would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks, Crazycat159
Difficult to tell for sure. The signs are for nearing delivery. Yet we dont have absolute certainity. For example, theoretically the mucus plug is supposed to be followed by delivery in just a few hours.
In practice we have seen it may fall out a full week before.
Early deliveries day 59 MAY occur, but its safer it comes day 65. In fact, we had forumites whom had such deliveries without problems.