Can Someone Message Me

lllostguy

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
ive been here low key before when i had my cat. sorry if this comes across like bitching/moaning but i dont even care im too heartbroken but im a young disabled male who has had a cat for a pretty long time and had to give him up due to an extremely complex emergency situation. its now been months and it gets worse every day i am crying now and just wanna talk to another cat person on what to do or any advice. im not good at talking to people at all due to my illness whether online or any way so bear with me. just am reaching out im very alone without my baby. i would never end myself but it is very bad living without my baby who has done everything for me and more and who was always there for me in tough times. he was my family and my best friend i ever had and i just miss spoiling and being around him

Kat0121

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise
I'm sorry to hear that you had to rehome your kitty. That must have been a heartwrenching decision to have to make but I'm sure you did what you thought was best for the cat. :hugs:

If you are able to, maybe you could volunteer at a shelter or rescue. Many of these places need people to play with/interact with the cats to help them get more socialized which increases the chances of adoption. It would be good for you too to not only be able to spend time with some kitties, it would also be beneficial to you mentally and emotionally.

Margret

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Would you be comfortable sharing more details with us? I'm wondering whether the situation which forced you to give up your little one has changed since then.