Anyone remember "Oatie"

backwoodsvet

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise
I'm back if anyone remembers me, It's probably been about 5 years since a post from me...To jar one's memory, I'm the one that is taking care of currently 16 strays a mile from here at the dump....I've been doing this for about 8 years now and still want to keep this on the quiet side for I don't want the dump to be the new drop-off site for any unwanted cats, if anyone remembers I have a cat at the dump I named "OATIE" a TNR yellow tomcat that had a very bad UTI issue when he was about 3 y/o, now about 8 y/o that a member on this site turned me onto Amoxicillin.. I can't name the member that helped me that time BUT will never forget their help(sent me about 15 Amoxicillin capsules that saved Oatie's life I'm sure).. AS far as Oatie goes, he's still with me and always seems healthy but always seems a little light on weight...Being he beat that nearly life-taking UTI infection several years back, he earned a dose of Revolution flea treatment every month for the past several years..
Just wanted to know if anyone remembers my story OR "Oatie", nothing has changed, I try to brighten currently 16 strays at the dump, quietly of-coarse AND the 8 strays that have walked out of the woods here at my home......Thanks to all on this site that remember me and those that are just hearing of me for the first time..............This site is the best cat site on planet Earth..................

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

backwoodsvet

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise
Thank you for your response, I would never have thought of past posts, don't know if I'd even know how to retrieve them...But the short of it is that "Oatie" would not be alive today had it not been for members on this site AND I will always be thankful of that....