Ah, the joys of being single. . . (WARNING, LONG confused rant ahead)

ricalynn

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
OK, perhaps I'm just too tired, but I thought I'd lay this out for you ladies, single or not, to bounce the idea around and tell me I'm not crazy for totally overanalyzing every aspect of this.

Me, 31, divorced two years from my HS 'sweetheart', lost my mom 4 mos ago, still not sure about the whole dating thing but sure I want a family someday (too busy w/school at the moment) and don't really like being alone. Not desperate, just lonely, and totally inept at dating - I can flirt like nobody's business, but I'm afraid it'll get me in trouble. Also know ZILCH about dating as I was practically engaged before I graduated high school, so haven't learned the basics of the game and feel less than a rookie most of the time.

Went out w/a girlfriend and her hubby this weekend to hear some music and (hopefully, in my case) do some dancing. Friday night, to a local bar - I live in a small town, so that could be good or bad. We met another couple they know and the five of us were having a great evening, talking, drinking, they were dancing and I was scanning the crowd hoping someone would be daring enough to ask (I know, overeager