7 month old kitten chronic soft stools

Abbycats5

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Adopted in November and currently 7 months old. Came from a coworkers high volume in house rescue. I now know she has other cats with diarrhea in her house. Eating purina proplan kitten and sometimes snags some of the adult purina proplan salmon. She has had soft stinky stools since she was brought home. About 3 weeks after adopting her our other cats all got a horrible uri and diarrhea and one tested positive on fecal
Pcr for giardia. We began treating all the cats with panacur for Giardia. She had 10 days dose at this time. I also treated everyone with secnidazole. The positive cat has been isolated to her own room since and has since been cleared of giardia through multiple follow up fecals. All other cats have had 2-3 negative regular fecals at the lab (idexx) and 2 run in house by me as I am a vet tech. I also got a hold of some giardia antigen tests (not idexx roehi labs) and have run them on multiple cats. She’s had 2 negative tests for Giardia. I’ve done a proviable forte kit and 2 boxes worth of fortiflora. She’s also had 2 rounds of metronidazole at this point- one week at 25mg:kg bid finished Dec 25. The next round same dose and length finished this past Sunday. Every time she is on metronidazole her stools are completely normal. Within 2-3 days of finishing her round of
Metro, the soft stool comes back again. She also steps all in it and tracks it everywhere. I don’t believe this is Giardia but I am considering doing a fecal pcr though if she did have it at one point she could still have a positive pcr even without an active infection I’m told.
I did buy some of the kittybiome and I am considering beginning it today. Considered t. Fortis as the culprit but the diarrhea wouldn’t improve on metronidazole if that was the case.

I’m at a loss. I feel like I’ve done everything. I can’t live like this, constantly washing boxes and cleaning diarrhea off my rugs.

thoughts?