10 month old cat won’t eat vet is stumped

Farley’sMom

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hi there!
In the beginning of January I trapped a feral kitten that lived in the barn across the street from my house. I had been feeding him fancy feast canned food at night for many months. He was so terrified I never thought I would be able to get him in the house because he would run from my voice through the door. but one day he showed up with a degloved and dangling tail and I knew I had to help.
i trapped him and brought him to the vet for a tail amputation and exam. His presurgery blood work looked good, however he had 4 types of parasites, including lung worm. He came home with me to recover and he quickly became extremely affectionate! It took him a monthof treatment to become parasite free. In that month he gained weight, tail healed and he started to become part of the family. His appetite has always been perfect, even through all the medications and stress.
I did try to wean him off of the fancy feast although he still gets a little. I feed him all wet food, weruva and tiki cat. No fish flavors. I’ve had several kidney cats and I didn’t want to risk another.