Would love to talk to folks who've fallen in love with their roommate's pet!

RBaron1568

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hi all -

I'm a writer, and I'm currently working on a piece about people who have formed close bonds with their roommate's pet. The pet could be a cat or any other household pet, but I'm specifically focused on roommates who are NOT romantically involved or related. Please let me know if you or anyone you know fits this description! My deadline is this coming Monday.

And if this is for any reason not an appropriate thing to post here, please let me know and I'll take it down!

-Rachel Baron

Alldara

TCS Member
Staff Member
Forum Helper
Purraise
Hi! I have had two experiences like this.

One was my roommate for a few months and it was her dad's cat (her dad had passed away). My roommate traveled a lot and the care of her cat fell on me when she was away. The cat was shy and not social with people but began cuddling me under the blanket like a teddy-bear at night. I had to give my roommate notice to leave when she started acting inappropriately. It was sad for me and the cat and I miss her still to this day (though she is likely passed on). I didn't see the cat at all after my roommate moved. (roommate was very pretty and had her bf climb the balcony to get her bike instead of knocking on the door?????)