who has the most cats on the forum?

strange_wings

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Originally Posted by LDG

It happened before 2008, and sadly, it will continue to happen.
The group of 15 I had to deal with was in 2003-2004. Back then the housing market (at least here) was still booming and people voted Bush back in - the economy hadn't completely went in the hole at that point. That's what I was referring to.
As for further back, it was 87-93 until we moved. Of course it will continue to get worse in the future, the same mistakes are being forced to be repeated.

cosabella

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise
I have one cat. Two would be ideal. I regret not adopting another kitten to be a friend for Lex when he was adopted. I wonder sometimes if he's lonesome for a playmate. However, 9 years ago, I was a poor student living in a tiny efficiency and a first-time cat owner. Wasn't sure if I can handle 2.

Now that Lex is 9, I think it's best for him to be an only cat. He's entering his senior years and I want to have enough resources (i.e. disposable income) to pay his medical bills should he become ill. There isn't anything I wouldn't do to keep him healthy and well.

I have a friend who has spent a small fortune on vet bills for the past 3 years to keep her 19y/o CRF cat alive.

jcat

Mo(w)gli's can opener
Veteran
Purraise
Two would definitely be our upper limit because of my cat allergy. We have Jamie (full-time indoor) and share Miezi (part-time indoor-outdoor) with a neighbor because she and Jamie don't get along at all. Both are senior cats now and averaging around 6 vet visits a year each, primarily check-ups and dental cleanings.

kailie

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise
We have 2 VERY large Rubbermaid tote bins for our cats which easily equal 10 regular sized litter boxes. They are scooped out at least twice if not 3 times a day.