Thursdays Question of the Day 1.31.13

Draco

NOT Malfoy!
Veteran
Purraise
I am feeling very unmotivated about my job lately.. I guess I am getting bored of it.. and I got to thinking.. if I wasn't a Graphic Designer.. what would I do?

And you know, I can't think of a dang occupation that'd be good for me, other than being a Graphic Designer!!

Here's my question:

If you could do something other than what you are doing now, career or stay at home.. what would you be doing?

tara g

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Career-wise, I'd like to be working in the trucking industry, like I'm going to school for.

Orrrrrr, just stay at home and do side jobs that interest me to make money :lol3:

mrblanche

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise
I planned to work in automotive journalism, but I graduated in 1974, in the midst of a pretty bad recession, and no one was hiring. Now I'd like to spend a couple of years driving a truck foam an NHRA team.

just mike

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Actually I am doing exactly what I want to do right now! I'm very fortunate to be doing what I want to do and most of my job is done from my home. I could never go back into the office corporate world again.

feralvr

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise
Probably go back to training dressage horses!!! I have taken a break from the horse world/work the last two years. I still have ALL of my equipment/tack/supplies/blankets, etc. I guess in the back of my mind I plan to get back into it again. When, not sure. :lol3: Right now, I am at home caring for all of my pets and we just recently moved so I am settling in here before I look for another part-time job. Just enjoying my early retirement while it lasts. :lol2:

tick-n-thistle

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise