Spayed cat stitches

Catbutler24

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hello, I want to know if the stitches on my cat ate healing properly or should I take her to the vet tomorrow morning. She was spayed six days ago. I constantly keep looking at these pictures and her stitches. Write no it's 2 am in my country.
IMG_20210217_010249.jpg
IMG_20210216_221904.jpg
IMG_20210217_010244.jpg

Agirlwholovescats

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hi ! I'm not an expert by any means, I myself am worried that my spayed female cat might have an infected incision, but after sending the pictures to the vet she said it's time to take them out, and it's not infected... I was told warning signs including pus oozing out, redness and heat coming from the incision. Have you cleaned the wound? My cat was spayed due to a life-threatening infection. I think your cats incision doesn't look very good, but the second picture looks good to me! Did you apply any cream to it? Is she wearing a cone, is she licking it?

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

Catbutler24

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Thank you for your reply. I have not applied any credit to the incision. My vet did not give a cone, saying that it will be extremely uncomfortable for her. He gave antibiotics for 5days which I gave to the cat. She does lick the area around the incision when I am not watching. She is acting normal and also eating properly. She also uses the litter box properly. The first picture is a closer shot of the incision. There appears to be a small gap besides a stich in the lower part of the incision. It looks red which is worrying me. I will send these pics to the vet and will take her to the vet if required.

Mamanyt1953

Rules my home with an iron paw
Staff Member
Forum Helper
Purraise
The second photo looks very good. The extreme closeups make me wonder. If you aren't sure, take her in! And let us know how she is!

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

Catbutler24

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise