Results from the meeting

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

duchess15

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Originally Posted by SwampWitch

I sure hope the records don't get "lost" in the meantime...

Just a thought... I've posted this before...
When I was a poor working student and needed $400 for my kitty Moon-Pie's surgery, I organized a little get-together and invited all my friends and co-workers. I photocopied invitations with a picture of Moon-Pie on the front, and the invitation explained that the event was a benefit to raise money for Moon-Pie's surgery. I made appetizers - it didn't cost much at all - and my friends came, they brought wine and beer, and everybody contributed to the good cause. (Afterwards, I sent a thank-you booklet to each contributor that contained the recipes of the appetizers I had cooked.)

I had another friend collect the donations so all would be on the up-and-up. Everybody enjoyed getting together and it was worth it to them to have a nice time and help out for a good cause.

I'll bet you have friends and know people who loved your mom. Perhaps you could organize a get-together like this to raise the $250+? People like to help out when it's a good cause, and most people can afford $10 or $20...

I hope this helps. My heart goes out to you, too.
The lawyer told me it could cost thousands! Y, I have the money, but I have been saving since college and this was so I could start my own life without being in debt. That is not even including if I need to file a claim and the chances again, are slim. So I would be spending thousaunds up to $5,000 or more just to find out if there was enough evidence.

If I know my mom, she would stand up for what she believes in, but also is realistic, and knows when a fight may not even have a chance. She would not want me to squander away all my money that I have worked for no matter how wrong it may seem. I still have time so I will wait.