Really,how often do you work out ?

dejolane

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Do you work out everyday or just a few days a week ? What kind out workout do u do ?

walk

treadmill

run in a park

gym

I must admit, I only walk to the post office every other day and maybe in the mall all around as I window shop walking by  

But right now,I'm going to back therapy and doing some work there too and when my last 3 sessions are over I'm going to continue them at home.

dejolane

MoochNNoodles

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise
I've been riding my exercise bike most weekdays for a few weeks now.  I'm not sure if I can call it a habit yet.  Sometimes I miss Fridays so I'll ride on Saturday.  Or like last Friday I took my kids to a new park and did a lot of pushing one in a stroller trying to get him to sleep.  So that was a good long walk.

smarty88

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
I was a group exercise instructor for 28 years so I used to workout about 13X per week! I retired last year to help my husband with our business and to be home more with the cats... I still worked out about 4X per week- mainly doing Zumba in my family room while the cats all lounge on the sofa and look at me like I'm wasting entirely too much energy.... and then some free weights just because I know I should  But now that we are fostering kittens, I'm afraid I will kill them so its been a couple of weeks without a workout at all- yesterday, I gathered all of them up (that took a lot of energy and a lot of time... about 20 minutes as they saw it as a game) and put them in a room so I could workout worry free.  I should do cardio everyday but with so many cats here right now, I'll get back on track once most of them are adopted.

miagi's_mommy

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I go to Zumba class twice a week and walk my dogs. :)

Last edited:

Winchester

In the kitchen with my cookies
Veteran
Purraise