Questions about my pregnant cat

catblue83

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hi, my cat got outside for 2 days in may , and came back pregnant. She is on day 63 or 64, and 3 days ago lost what i think was the mucus plug. I have no experience with cat pregnancies so i am worried for her. she has had very light bleeding since the mucus plug came out, but her personality is still the same. Is the bleeding normal? it only happened yesterday. And ive read that after the mucus plug comes out she should give birth within 24 hours, but its been 3 days, almost 4. this would be her first time giving birth so im not sure if that has anything to do with it but i am worried for her. i still feel kittens moving around. she has also been very grumpy towards our other animals and tries to fight them so i have her in my room now. does anyone know if the bleeding was normal? and any advice on what to do when the kittens are born? thank you :angelcat:

Sarthur2

Cat lady extraordinaire
Staff Member
Advisor
Purraise
Is the blood bright read or pinkish? How much blood is there? Is it steady?

In general, the mucus plug can be lost up to a week prior to labor and delivery, but red blood is concerning.

Do you still see kitten movement?

A vet should assess her if bright red bleeding continues.

C catblue83

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

catblue83

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Is the blood bright read or pinkish? How much blood is there? Is it steady?

In general, the mucus plug can be lost up to a week prior to labor and delivery, but red blood is concerning.

Do you still see kitten movement?

A vet should assess her if bright red bleeding continues.

C catblue83
it is not steady, its just light spotting and not bright red, its more pinkish, and yes i see and feel kittens moving around, theyve been moving a lot more today and shes stopped eating as much

Sarthur2

Cat lady extraordinaire
Staff Member
Advisor
Purraise