Question of the Day, Thursday March 16, 2023

MonaLyssa33

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Hey all, I'm taking over the Thursday QOTD, hopefully I remember every week. ;)

This question came to me because I bought my house 3 years ago today and it made me wonder if other people remember random dates.

So...
Do you remember dates of events that happened to you or are related to you that are not birthdays or anniversaries?

For me, I often remember dates of significant events like the day I bought my house or when I had weight loss surgery. I also happen to remember a lot of smaller things because they just happened to occur on or near another date. I remember the date of my first kiss because it was also the day my niece was born. I remember the date of my high school graduation because it happened a day before my 18th birthday. I remember the day I got my first period because it was also my 12th birthday.

NY cat man

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
The date when I graduated from high school; the dates when I enlisted/was discharged; the dates when I met, and got engaged to, Michele; the date when I had my back surgery; the date when, after 33 years of renting, we closed on our first house; the date when we got the official letter informing us that our mortgage was paid off, and; the date when I retired.

game misconduct

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
mothersday 2014 may 11th the night my mom died after i had brought flowers to her during the day while she was in the hospital. month of sept 2014 i got lucky and survived a Hemorrhagic stroke. year 2014:lol: los angeles kings won their 2nd stanely cup beating the new york rangers 4 games to 1. 2022 and 2023 i have already had 5 long time friends die the most recent this past sunday.

lizzie

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I used to have a memory like a steel trap for dates and all that,but not so much anymore.Some things are,as Neely said ,etched in my memory,but others have kinda faded over time.

iPappy

TCS Member
Staff Member