Question of the Day - Monday, December 2, 2019

MoochNNoodles

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise
Happy first day back to work after a holiday weekend to all you fellow Americans. I wish I could have snapped a picture of my DD's face a few minutes ago. It's rough. Just wait kid. Adulthood is coming. Just wait. 😏

My kids have speaking roles in a play this year. They've been signing with a children's choir for a while. It's a small group but they are so cute. We've been running lines so much I think I might have the play memorized myself by showtime. :lol2:

Have you ever acted on stage?

When i was a teen I was in various skits and plays. But nothing super serious. We had a youth leader at church who loved drama and that was how we got into that. I had speaking rolls but I don't consider myself an actor. I doubt i'd ever pursue a real part in a play. I have a cousin with a masters degree in theater and she is excellent. We are very different people! ;)

MonaLyssa33

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I was in a church play as an angel and I didn't have any lines. I was in another church "walking play" where my best friend and I had the most lines, but we stood behind a box and basically narrated the beginning of the play as people then went on to the next part of the play.

DreamerRose

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I've never had a part in a play, but I put in lots of time backstage when I was in high school. I remember The Swan and All My Sons in particular. My high school did produce some real actors, though - Shirley MacLaine, Warren Beatty, and Sandra Bullock. Never met them, so that's as close to fame as I got.

Boris Diamond

Cat Valet
Top Cat
Purraise
I played Mr. De Pinna in You Can't Take It with You in college. We did not have a drama department, but we did have a theater funded by a state grant. I'm not sure we were very good. :dunno:

Winchester

In the kitchen with my cookies
Veteran
Purraise
I was the normal school plays and such.