PU surgery 2 months post op

Jack and Rose’s mom

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hi everyone, this is my first time posting. I’m going to be looking for a vet experienced with pu but I’ve seen two, the emergency vet who performed the surgery and my regular vet. Neither seem to know much about the possible post op complications and we weren’t sent home with any sort of instructions post op just to leave his cone on for 14 days and then have the stitches removed.. needless to say the experience was traumatizing not just for little Jack but also for my fiancé and I who worked full time jobs and had no clue what exactly this surgery meant and no matter how much research you do nothing prepares you for the surgical site when they first come home.