pregnant kitty please help :(

alyssah33663

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
So i’m new to this cat owning and currently my cat is pregnant, i’m not sure how far along she is because she’s an outdoor cat but has stayed inside during her pregnancy. she lost her mucus plug i’m 100% sure but now i’m not sure what to do.. she’s hot and you can feel the heat just by touching her head, she’s been eating normally and drinking little bits of water she also doesn’t seem to like her box set up for her babies. this is her first pregnancy so it’s also mine, i’m not sure what to do or how long to wait or what’s going on with her also her babies have been kicking super hard today and have been super active today more than any other day she keeps going to her litter box but not using it and she’s not a very vocal cat so she doesn’t really meow. if anyone could help i’d be very appreciative!

Sarthur2

Cat lady extraordinaire
Staff Member
Advisor
Purraise
  • Thread Starter Thread Starter

alyssah33663

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
she’s currently asleep right now but yes i saw ripples only twice about 30-40
It sounds like she may be in labor. Are you seeing ripples or waves down her sides?

Just watch her closely and let us know what happens. In the meantime, Here are helpful links to read:

How Do I Know When My Cat Will Give Birth? – TheCatSite Articles

Pregnant Cat? What To Prepare For The Birth – TheCatSite Articles

Help! My Cat Is Having Kittens! – TheCatSite Articles

Keep us posted!
minutes ago?

StanAndAlf

TCS Member
Alpha Cat
Purraise
It might be a good idea to give your vet a call, so they can discuss signs to look out for, and how to help her through the birth. Best of luck, would love an update!

alyssah33663

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
It might be a good idea to give your vet a call, so they can discuss signs to look out for, and how to help her through the birth. Best of luck, would love an update!