Newbie here....hello!!

2ShortTails

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hello everyone!!! I've had cats my entire life and being a little over a half century old, I learn something new about them the older I get. I lived on a farm yrs ago and saved nearly 50 cats that got dumped (literally) onto my property. They all deserved a 2nd chance at happiness and health and all but 5 (of which i kept), reveived loving homes that i found for them.

Having recently lost a cat to cancer that wasn't even 2 was beyond devastating. It was to his tightly bonded brother littermate as well. I fed the best food I could find (based on reading ingredients and this site). He didn't have feline lukemia but cancer cells were found in his spleen and other areas-- and treatment for it, would sadly have been futile. We have since adopted a new brother since the brother left behind mourned his brother's loss to the point of it affecting his physical and mental health. The new 6 month old kitten has been a wonderful addition in so many wonderful ways and has restored happiness (after the adjustment period between the two). I found out the kitten had a disastrous unhealthy start to life and has been on antibiotics for most of his life thus far (which is also why I posted a question about probiotics). Always wanting the best for the boys, I've come here MANY times for topics of knowledge (and working with my vet). I want to give the best and healthiest lifestyle for my boys.

I cannot thank those enough that have shared their knowledge, which increased mine, and am proud to now be a member of such a wonderful cat loving community. ♡

rubysmama

Forum Helper
Staff Member
Forum Helper
Purraise
Hello and welcome to TCS. :wave2: So sorry about the recent loss your young cat. It's never easy to lose them, but that young is so unfair to both the cat and their human. :alright: If you feel up to it, we have a Crossing the Bridge forum where you could post a tribute to him. RIP sweet kitty. :angel3: