Need job vibes!

speakhandsforme

TCS Member
Super Cat
Purraise
If you can spare them, send some positive thoughts my way for employment!

I'm a pre-law student and I'm calling around to lots of firms asking about file clerk positions for the summer. I need money AND experience. :lol3:

Thanks! :wavey:

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

speakhandsforme

TCS Member
Super Cat
Purraise
Good news!

After leaving a LOT of voicemails, I have located a definite... opening. :lol3:

I spoke to the hiring manager at one firm and she's looking for someone to do part-time, long-term work... which is exactly what I need. :clap: I told her I needed to check my school schedule for fall, but it's going to work out. I'm going to call her back tomorrow and send her my resume.

Hoping she doesn't decide to go with somebody else...

speakhandsforme

TCS Member
Super Cat
Purraise
BETTER news!

I have an interview with that firm on Monday. :D

Mrblanche, sorry to hear you're out of work!! Here are my good luck vibes passed on to you. :vibes::vibes::vibes::vibes:

Last edited:

feralvr

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise
OH MUCH MUCH LUCK, Katie!!!!!!!!!! Will be sending you loads of vibes for this interview!!!!!!!! :cross: :vibes::vibes::vibes::vibes::vibes::vibes:

speakhandsforme

TCS Member
Super Cat
Purraise
Cautious optimism!!

The interview went well. I think I'm what she's looking for. Hopefully I'll get a call this week. :D

speakhandsforme

TCS Member
Super Cat
Purraise
Well, I didn't get the job. :sigh:

Lost it to someone who has 7 years of experience in the same filing system at a different firm. :rolleyes:

But, she said she'll be hiring another clerk in July, and that my resume is at the top of her list. :)

Thanks everyone for the vibes, even though it didn't really work out. :hugs:

ut0pia

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise