My First Ever Cats (and Pets, Actually)

Callaloo

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Hi everyone
I'm new to the cat world. Last time I had an animal in my life I was about 10 and it was a fish. I always wanted a cat but was never allowed. I have my own place now so I got Mimi on Sept 21 at 6 weeks old.

20180921_211926.jpg

I felt bad about leaving her home alone every day so a week ago I adopted Tammy at 12 weeks old.
20181104_130446.jpg

Mimi was not impressed at first. Every time I'd try to introduce them Mimi would pounce on Tammy and sink her teeth in and not let go. And she'd growl and hiss a lot.

20181104_134330.jpg

But I went through the process of gradually introducing them and as of yesterday they're best pals.

20181110_131601.jpg

20181110_130805.jpg

20181110_131805.jpg

I've been doing a lot of research on raising kittens and this website has been a great resource so far. I look forward to being part of the community here :)

tabbytom

Happiness is being owned by a cat
Staff Member
Mentor
Purraise
graphics-hello-179632.jpg.gif
Callaloo, Mimi and Tammy, on behalf of The Catsite community, a warm
IMG_3858.JPG

So glad that you’ve joined this site and you are in the right place for all things cat and this site is loaded with tons of rich resources and you’ll find friendly and helpful cats around and many of our cats are very knowledgeable in cat related stuffs.

New Here? I Have A Few Suggestions For You!
Community Guidelines & Practices - Frequently Asked Questions
Forum Rules

Mimi and Tammy are so cute and adorable! Glad the introductions went well!

Feel free to ask questions if you have any and start a new thread of your own and post them under the appropriate forum headings and do check out the many informative articles we have here in Articles | The Cat Site

Enjoy your stay and see ya around :wink:

neely

May the purr be with you
Veteran
Purraise