My Cat's Passing

OrbSlap

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hey there!
It's my first time writing here and unfortunately a very sad event pushed me to do it. I lost a cat 2 years ago post-operational,I never had an autopsy done on it,but I'm guessing it was because the operation was not done right ( it was sterilization ), and once I realized something was wrong, I tried calling 6 different vets, none of which answered, ( it was about 2 AM ) and it died in my arms. I would have called way more, but since I live in a very small town the amount of pet clinics is very limited. I somehow got over the loss and got 2 Persian kitties. Getting onto the main subject, this little article is meant to tell the story of Cinnamon. He was a beautiful grey and white Persian, who had his quirks. Cinnamon was always acting like a royal, which was contradictory to his always messy fur coat. There was something off about him from the very beginning. One day as I came back from school I saw him laying on the balcony in the middle of the rain, I got worried and we immediately rushed to the vet. ( It is worth mentioning that I switched vets as I could never trust my first one after the death of my first cat ever again ) They told us he was stressed, but otherwise healthy. He was breathing rapidly, but otherwise seemed OK. It was a state that lasted only 15 minutes. Fast forward 6 months it happened again. This time I knew it was not just stress, as I had been with him the whole day and there was nothing that could trigger it. I called my vet immediately. I hate to say this, but he sounded very annoyed that I was calling him ( It was 6 PM and I guess he was not working at the time ),he told me that since it's happening so rarely I shouldn't be worried at all and so on. Now I like to note that Cinnamon was a perfectly healthy cat so I just blindly agreed. About 4-5 months later, or 2 days ago, it happened again. I was very concerned and stayed with him until it went away. This time it seemed to t