Is My Cat Going To Die? Please Somebody Help.

maissahemmo

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hey! I found a box of cats in the street two weeks ago and there was 4 dead kittens and one still alive so I took him home and fed him and all.
A few days ago he got cuts on his paws and they were small and got wider every day. His right hand got a lot bigger and bloody. His left paw too. And his legs have similar cuts. He can't walk and sleeps most of the time. Hardly eats anything. And I'm a student and broke, I can't afford to take him to a veterinary for now. I really hope anyone can help me. Please.

jen

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I don't really see any other options here unfortunately. Can you apply at Carecredit.com or borrow some money or at very least take him to your closest Humane Society or rescue group and say you found him and wish to surrender him so he gets the help he needs?

Kieka

Snowshoe Servant
Staff Member
Forum Helper
Purraise
That really doesn't look good. I don't see a home remedy being an option in this case given the photo and what you've said. The best thing for this little one if you really can't find a vet that can work with you on manage to get the money together would be to surrender him to a local rescue and hope they can help him.

1 bruce 1

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
M maissahemmo , you didn't ask for this situation and you're a superb person for getting him out of danger in that box, because he would have surely died. I know you're stressed but try to stay calm. =)

If you can't afford vet care, there are a few options...
-Call vets in your area and explain your situation and ask if they take payment plans (if that's something you think you could do.) Tell them you found this kitten and he's in bad shape. Ask them if they can help, if not, move on down the yellow pages and call others. You might have better luck with "country" vets vs. corporations in this respect.