How Can I Find Mom's Kittens?

Catlover579

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise
So I have been feeding a feral/stray cat for the past 3 months and I'v recently been suspecting she is pregnant. I'm not entirely sure but definitely seems like it.. She is a smaller cat and lately I've noticed her stomach has gotten fatter. Also she is coming to eat more and more often. So this is the problem, I live in a townhome complex near some houses and I'm not even entirely sure where the cat comes from. I know the general area she comes from but I don't know how far she travels to get to me. I assume she sleeps under someone's deck. I wonder if the home owner is aware there is a cat living under their deck and if they do i don't believe they feed her because she's always coming to me for food. Anyways, I really want to find the kittens once born and trap them. (I don't mean right away, I know they need mom for a while) but I don't want them to grow up feral. She already can barley feed herself let alone a bunch of kittens. I live in Michigan where we get brutal winters and makes me so sad knowing these cats are out there suffering in the cold. My issue is, I don't know I can do since I don't even know where she stays and even if I do , I can't go on others property! If only I had a deck she could stay under and have her kittens here I could help her so much more! :frown:But seems as where ever she is staying don't seem to care to even feed her. I'm worried there's not much I can do , but I figured it's worth a try if any of you have any ideas? Thanks!

surya

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
If the kittens haven't been born yet. It would be best to bring her into your apartment and let her have her babies inside where they will be safe. Then when the kittens are old enough, you should get her fixed.

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

Catlover579

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise