Hi to all cat lovers here. Newbie here.

kitkat008

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
I'm thrilled to be a part of this community. I just rescued an abused kitty in our neighborhood and I need to learn as much as I can on how to raise her better. I've had adult cats before but no kittens so I trust this site has every knowledge I need to raise my furbaby well.

mollyblue

TCS Member
Super Cat
Purraise
Welcome  - and you are right... there are lots of knowledgable people here that have been very helpful to me.  I am sure they will help you too.  :D

Loving Mickey

Mickey , my heart and soul Angel kitty
Top Cat
Purraise
Hi and welcome to the cat site!
MollyBlue is right. There are many people here who will be happy to help you with any questions you may have.
Thanks for rescuing that poor kitty.
How anyone could hurt a poor innocent animal I will never truly understand.
It is just heartbreaking!
Pictures of the kitty please and name also!

crazy4strays

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Hi and welcome to TCS! 

Thank you for rescuing that baby. Thanks to you, she has a chance. I'm sure that you can find the information that you are looking for here. This site has been a real help to me!

Do you have any specific questions?

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

kitkat008

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Here she is. She looked so much worse before I gave her a bath. The family would tie her up and let the kids play with her roughly. It was such a heartbreaking scene. I just lost my cat of ten years so I decided not to get a new pet anytime soon but this poor kitty just called out to me. I hope I can give her everything she needs. Thanks for the warmest welcome BTW!

kitkat008

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Her temporary name's Suuki since it's a name she seems to respond to. But I'm welcome to suggestions from you guys too.I'm not good at giving names tbh lol!

di and bob

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise