Hi there

sarsoon

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
I'm a new cat dad. I've been caring for a feral cat for around two years and she's basically become my outdoor cat. However, I adopted my very first cat on the 29th for emotional support shortly after losing my dad to cancer. Not only is this my first cat, she's my first pet of my very own. I've always grown up with dogs in the family but decided to get a cat instead since I don't feel like I have enough time and energy to invest in a dog. I'm very happy with my decision. Tala is a sweetheart, very smart, and just the right amount of playful. It only took a few days for her to show me that she loves me back. She's helping my anxiety, grief, and loneliness and I hope I'm helping her with whatever she's been dealing with. I'm hoping to give her the most fulfilling life I possibly can and came across this site while browsing for practices to best care for her. This seems like a pretty cool place so maybe I won't be shy and will stick around.

This is my outdoor cat, Patches.
patches.jpg
This is Tala.
tala.png

IronCladLou

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
So happy for you. We too started our life with cats by a relationship with a feral. The sad part is that at any time they can disappear and you never know the reason. That happened to us and so we ended up adopting a shelter cat and now have three. I agree that The Cat Site is the best cat information and support community on the web. I have to be careful sometimes as some posts and subjects can be tough on the heartstrings and emotions.
l might suggest a few YouTube channels that we follow and have found to offer good information and ideas:
Jackson Galaxy
All About Cats
9 Lives To Live
Jess Caticles
Owlkitty

And to quote Claire Lucat:
The most perfect cat in the world is one that “ Eats a lot Poops a lot and Runs around a lot “

tabbytom

Happiness is being owned by a cat
Staff Member
Mentor
Purraise
93e47d87088201a7508b3422c48cf075.jpg