Hi There I'm A Newbie

Opi-the-furry-conductor

The viking and the princess
Adult Cat
Purraise
Hey I found this site today hoping to get some well needed advice and questions answered. It's a real blessing finding this place so happy to be able to join here ^-^. Well here's a little about me I lived with cats all my life I've never been very long without having a cat I've always had a cat for a pet except when I was toddler then it was a bunny lol. Anyways the longest I've been without adopting a furball is one year. That year was last and part of this year. I adopted a stray adorable ginger ( I think and pretty sure it's a boy) kitten. Me and my husband found him meowing and begging for food from inside the cities Opera house garden. We fed him and he sat in my lap afterwards and started to purr I fell in love after that and begged the hubby for us to keep him. He suprised me though cause most strays are ferral in this city and are scared of humans and aren't cuddly like him even when the people raise them for catching rats. So when he sat in my lap I knew he was special. We named him Opi cause we found him in the Opera place and since he's a boy we decided Opera was to girly lol so I said how about Opi. He has ginger colored fur same color of hair as Opi in Andy Grifith show to lol :p. I've never had a ginger cat before so I'm excited. He is the most well behaved cat I have ever had. He is super cuddly a real cuddle bug and smart to. I have a lot more to say but you'd be here all day reading this lol. I have one big question which I hope is okay to ask here I know a whole lot about cats but some things I have no clue about which is how to raise a male cat in the house without it smelling like cat pee from them marking. Is it possible? Me and the hubby want to get Opi a wife when he grows up and let them have kittens before we fix him so I was wondering how can we do that when we want him to be an inside cat?

margd

Chula and Paul's roommate
Veteran
Purraise