Hi from NC

Cat_Mom

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hi everyone! I just found this forum by accident the other day and I'm so excited to be here. I'm a veteran cat mom but recently had to say goodbye to my almost 18 year old sweet KitKat. She was found by my friend at 3 weeks old after being abandoned by her feral mom. She was my shadow and loosing her was the most difficult thing I've ever experienced. Our house felt so empty with her gone and I knew for my mental health that I needed another kitty to love. I started looking at rescues in our area and that's where I found out 2 new girls, Olivia and Taffy.
We picked them up Saturday and they are such a joy and have made me so happy.
Olivia is a 2 years old domestic medium hair, she was rescued from the farm of an older man who was trying to help homeless cats but quickly got overwhelmed. When she came to the rescue she was sick and it was discovered that she had a rare to cats parasite. She's our shy girl but is starting to warm up to us and when she let's us pet her she had the loudest purr.
Taffy is a 9 month old domestic shorthair, she was found with her 5 brothers at a horse barn by her foster mom. She has adjusted very quickly. She is super playful, loves to talk back to you, and is curious about everything in our house.
While both girls came from the same rescue they had been in different foster homes and never met but seem to be getting along and beginning to accept each other. PXL_20220328_173528647.jpg PXL_20220404_150809449.jpg PXL_20220404_182044096~2.jpg

Tik cat's mum

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
:welcomesign:to you and your beautiful girl's.
:hearthrob::hearthrob: I'm sure those sweethearts will help your heart heal. And your bridge girl will be watching with a smile on her face knowing there's 2 lucky recue cat's. Thank you for giving them a forever home.

rubysmama

Forum Helper
Staff Member
Forum Helper
Purraise