Hi From Me And Luna

Lunabean

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
I am new to TCS and I’ve had my sweet girl Luna for about 10 months. I originally took her in as a foster of sorts. Her previous owner/family friend of mine fell in with hard drugs among other circumstances and as a result asked me to take her in while she got help. This has been an ongoing process with no end in sight so I am now Luna’s forever home. Her original name was Miss Kitty but as soon as she officially became mine, I renamed her. I’m actually her 3rd owner. She is my first cat and I’ve lurked in this site before for advice so I am extremely grateful. I didn’t expect to get this attached as I was raised with dogs but she has stolen my heart. My friends say I’m a crazy cat lady now. She definitely owns me! Anyhow I just wanted to pop in and introduce us formally (although I have posted in another form asking for advice on certain behaviors).

mazie

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Welcome to TCS!!:welcomesign: Luna is a very pretty girl, love those green eyes!!:redheartpump: I too came from a life time of having dogs. Cat parenting is new to me. Cats have been in my life for going on 3 years now. I am so grateful to the blessing of having a little, lost feral young adult Siamese point cat I named Suzie almost 3 years ago come across my front porch, scared, hungry and looking for a human that cared. My old girl (canine) Missy had to be put to sleep just 3 weeks previous due to sickness and I was just heartbroken, still mourning my loss. Now I understand the joys of cat ownership and what that's all about and I feel am a better person because of cats.;)

tabbytom

Happiness is being owned by a cat
Staff Member
Mentor
Purraise
6F4E48A1-536F-4E70-B139-703AF3AF9361.gif to you and Luna, on behalf of The Catsite community, a warm E1DF7DDB-C4B8-4A55-A686-6D132146A3CC.gif

New Here? I Have A Few Suggestions For You!
Community Guidelines & Practices - Frequently Asked Questions
Forum Rules