Hey There!

TsundereNeko

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hi everyone! :) I'm a first-time cat mom to a lovely girl named Aria, aka "Aria Black, Obsidian Destroyer of Winterfell", aka "Tsundere-Chan". She will be 2 years old on June 22nd. I adopted her from my local SPCA less than a week ago.

I will tell you all about her in a bit, but first, here's a bit about Aria's human (aka, me :)). After a lifetime of owning dogs with my parents and loving them deeply, I knew that I wanted to get a cat once I was able to live on my own. It took 3 years to get to that point, but I'm so glad I did. I'm a college student (astronomy major, whoop whoop!) so having a cat works perfectly for me, because dogs -- as much as I love them -- tend to be much more high-maintenance and are darn hard to litter-train! Since I've never had a cat own me before, I decided that joining this community would be best for us so that I can learn how to make our life together the best I possibly can.

Now about Aria: she was a shy cat at SPCA that would only respond to my boyfriend and I in growls and purrs, but loved the attention that I would lavish on her and would frequently rub herself against us. I have a soft spot for black cats, and an even softer spot for weird animals, and she hit both spots; so of course she came home with me. :) Right now, she's the sweetest, cuddliest cat I could ask for. She's extremely hesitant to defensively nip or scratch during moments of stress (long story -- involves a kennel), incredibly patient with my demands for chin rubs, and only meows when she's scared, stuck, or just finished using the litterbox. Otherwise, she's a happy little girl who frequently purrs and trills.