Help With Cat

Issyhart

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Hi everyone.. I've been feeding a beautiful stray girl for approx 6 months. She comes around 2-3 times a day, always for breakfast and late lunch. She lets me get close to her when I feed her and sometimes lets me pets her. She doesn' really like to be petted much though. She follows me to the bottom of the steps of the front door to where I live. I would love to be able to bring her inside. She doesn' let me pick her up nor willshe follow me inside. I feel so terrible leaving her outside..

Kittysodaa

Giving Kitties A Home
Adult Cat
Purraise
You can lure her in a carrier with food if she's not spayed/neutered to spay her and check her out at a vet or just bring her to a no kill shelter where she will get spayed/neutered. You need to earn her trust. Continue to feed her everyday, sitting by her.

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

Issyhart

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Thank you. I will continue to do that. No i definitely dont yell at her or corner her at all.. she often sits outside and waits for ke to come outside or open then door and stay with her.

Kittysodaa

Giving Kitties A Home
Adult Cat
Purraise
Does she ever like playing? If she doesn't like you near her for playing, you can buy a teaser and do it far away, of course it's not needed if she allows u to be near her for playing.

Issyhart

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Yes I've actually bought one and she enjoys playing .. I leave food and water for her. She'll sit next to my car also. Sometimes I wonder if maybe she doesn't want to come in..

Kittysodaa

Giving Kitties A Home
Adult Cat
Purraise
Is her ear tipped? You want to spay/neuter her because she might roam if you keep her in the future. (or finding a mate) Have you ever tried putting the treats at the steps(if you have some) of your house or near the door?

orange&white

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise