Half year TEMPORARY Rehoming needed

The_Lucky_One

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hello Everyone.

About my Situation:
I'm currently located in Newton Massachusetts, but will be traveling to China to study abroad for the second half of this year. Unfortunately it will not be possible for me to take my baby (my cat) with me due to my new living requirements in China. I do not wish to permanently rehome my cat, nor do I wish to be out of touch with my cat ( I would like to be able to receive an update once a week on how my cat is doing as well as some short videos or pictures). As a student, I don't have a lot of money to send my baby to a pet hotel for such a long period of time, so I was hoping I could find a kindhearted soul on here that I could work out an agreement with. I would be able to send Venmo to pay for all of the cats needs myself such as (Litter, Food, Water, toys).

About My Cat:
My cat's name is 'Lucky' he is a 4 year old male orange tabby, who has NOT been neutered or declawed. He is extremely affectionate and loves to be pet. He is accustomed to wearing a cat harness and going for walks outside, (please be careful of what plants he tries to eat!). He eats both wet and dry food (I like to mix it together for variety) his favorite treats are room temperature uncooked pieces of baby squid, shrimp, or sashimi. He has medium length fur and doesn't shed excessively. He does like to sharpen his claws a lot on cardboard boxes or carpet so he would need a scratching post. His only vice is he tends to spray and mark a lot, which can be time consuming to clean up when kept indoors. However, during the summer months he spends a good deal of time outside in the shade enjoying the fresh air. He could also be kept outside in a heated cat enclosure during the winter if necessary (Although I prefer he stay indoors! it gets cold out there) He is completely up to date with all of his shots and vaccinations, and I can show his records if necessary.