Cat has dark spots on nails. Is this fungus or dirt? Should I be concerned?

Tibbind

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
I am new to owning cats, and Sefi has become the most important animal in my life. I could absolutely be just paranoid and overthinking, but I noticed these spots on her claws and I've become concerned it could be something causing her pain or that could hurt her. I am willing to take her to a vet, but I am broke and have no pet insurance or anything of the sort. So if I can avoid spending what little money I do have (I currently have no income) that would be awesome.

The most noticeable is her right "thumb", it has a sort of crust over the quick with the black spot.
Blue is the crust, red arrow points to the black spot.
thumb 1.jpg
thumb 2.jpg
thumb 3.jpg

This is me pulling the hair/skin back a bit, so I don't think there is any swelling but I could be wrong.

Here is an example of her other nails
black spot claw 2.jpg

Her nail is shedding so I believe that bit hanging off is fine, but you can see a similar black spot.

Sefi seems to be healthy in every other way, I don't notice her grooming herself any more than usual, and she's always bit at her nails when grooming herself so I don't think that's a problem.
I attempted to soak her foot and rubbed at the spot with a Qtip but it didn't seem to do anything. I also poked at it with a little metal thing meant for human nails but it didn't seem to do anything. I didn't scrape very hard or push hard because I was afraid of causing her any pain or distress. She's a sweet and patient girl and the last thing I want is her to be in any pain.
I got her in april of 2021, she is up to date on all but her rabies vaccine which just expired. I plan to get her revaccinated as soon as we get to our new home, as I don't have the funds nor the transportation to do it at the current moment. That will only be another month from now so I didn't figure it would be too big of a deal