Can't find kittens

Sieben

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Unfortunately one of my cats, who lives outside, was hit by a car and died, a couple weeks ago she gave birth (she became considerably thinner and her nipples looked like she was feeding the kittens). I am now really worried for the kittens, I can't find them. Does the mother usually hides them close or far away from people? Do their dad takes care of them? If I bring him with me while searching, will the kittens recognise or call him? They should be already two weeks old, so I think they have their eyes opened
Sorry if I posted in the wrong section or made other mistakes, it's my first time posting

Celticmum

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Unfortunately one of my cats, who lives outside, was hit by a car and died, a couple weeks ago she gave birth (she became considerably thinner and her nipples looked like she was feeding the kittens). I am now really worried for the kittens, I can't find them. Does the mother usually hides them close or far away from people? Do their dad takes care of them? If I bring him with me while searching, will the kittens recognise or call him? They should be already two weeks old, so I think they have their eyes opened
Sorry if I posted in the wrong section or made other mistakes, it's my first time posting
Oh no how sad I am so sorry about your cat, you could try using a recording of a mum cat calling her kittens on your phone and see if you get a response back they might cry out in response

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

Sieben

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Oh no how sad I am so sorry about your cat, you could try using a recording of a mum cat calling her kittens on your phone and see if you get a response back they might cry out in response
Thank you for answering, I'll try that, hope I find them

Celticmum

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Thank you for answering, I'll try that, hope I find them