3 Month Old Female Kitten With...discharge

TobiDaDog

TCS Member
Super Cat
Purraise
Hey all! Newbie here with a question about female kittens. Do you guys ever experience discharge from their 'lady parts?'

I found Reese outside of my house about a month ago in pretty sorry shape. She had a UTI, a leaky bum, she was urinating blood, she was starving...ultimately she needed to have fluids pumped into her twice daily, antibiotics, and she had to be force fed while her organs began shutting down.

Many hopeful nights and several emergency vet visits later and she's a happy, wild spirited kitten who likes to launch herself from the furniture, terrorize the dog, and wolf down any food in sight.

She also fetches and plays under the shower!

But...ever so often, even weeks after she stopped acting sick, she still 'leaks' from time to time. A little drop of whiteish goop from her private regions.

The vet ruled out pyometra with an ultrasound on our first visit, and I have to find a different vet if I want to have her spayed before 6 months.

Is this normal? Or am I just an overly paranoid kitten mom?

Thanks!

Pictures: (which i think are showing sideways darn it)

Attachments

Daisy6

A cat's best friend
Super Cat
Purraise
Welcome to TCS. Thank you for rescuing and caring for a loving feral kitten. She's a cute kitty.

Wow, Reese has been through a lot. She is a miracle cat and you are wonderful to save her life.

Ugh, I hate it when vets say kittens should not be spayed until they are 6 months old. Nothing bad happens at 3 months that can be avoided simply by putting it off and some kittens go into heat when they are only 4 months old. I am sure there's a vet in your area who spays and neuters younger kittens.