3-4weeks Old Orphan Kitten

neff

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Hi, 5 days ago I got a kitten.. It was e weeks old and the lady told me that her mother left her..
Now she is 4 weeks old.. for 3 days I am trying litter training but it doesn't work.. and she is barely grooming herself, so she is messy.. She smells peeeeee I need some recomendations because I don't wanna get risk to bath her..
20170410_212240.jpg

Sarthur2

Cat lady extraordinaire
Staff Member
Advisor
Purraise
At 4 weeks old she is not yet ready to litter train. Kittens are more ready at 5 or even 6 weeks old.

You can take a warm, damp wash cloth and wipe her down daily rather than bathe her. The cloth will feel more like a mama cat licking her.

What is she eating?

She sure is pretty! :lovecat:

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

neff

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Bottle feeding with formula (petAg). This is my first time with so young kitten.. Thank you for the information
IMG_9876.jpg

StefanZ

Advisor
Staff Member
Advisor
Purraise
You can try to slowly introduce with wet food, may be children food. Gerber produces some nice such, there are surely others too. Minced meat is often used in Sweden. - (NOT port / swine). Goats milk may be an alternative to kmr, if you want to try with something new.

IF you really need to bathe her, be sure she doesnt gets chilled. No draught, warm water, ie slightly above body temp, dry off afterwards, and have a heating pad too...

But for now, a damped cloths should be enough as said above.

The kitten already a prettie, I hope you will show her later on in a couple of months more.

kashmir64

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise