post #1 of 1
Thread Starter 
PETsMART Charities' Free Webinars
Marketing and Finding External Funds for Your Animal Control Program (3 sessions)
January 28 or January 29, 2005

PETsMART Charities is hosting animal welfare virtual conferences! Here's your chance to "attend" a free national conference from the comfort of your home or office. All you need is a phone, so you can call into our conference 800 number...and if you have an Internet connected computer, you can also see the accompanying PowerPoint slides, "raise your hand" virtually to ask a question, chat with other participants, download handouts and more! For more information on how to sign up, click here.

Friday, January 28 (8:00 a.m. pacific, 9:00 a.m. mountain, 10:00 a.m. central, 11:00 a.m. eastern)
Friday, January 28 (12:00 p.m. pacific, 1:00 p.m. mountain, 2:00 p.m. central, 3:00 p.m. eastern)
Saturday, January 29 (11:00 a.m. pacific, 12:00 p.m. mountain, 1:00 p.m. central, 2:00 p.m. eastern)

How many times have you heard or said, "I work for a governmental agency, we are not allowed to take donations, or do the .... program, or accept volunteers, etc., etc., etc.?" This workshop will look at the in's and out's of developing a pro-active, positive marketing, fundraising and image-building program for any animal care and control agency so that next time the answer is an enthusiastic yes!